Training Curriculum

The training curriculum is divided up into three tiers with fellows having more autonomy with each advanced tier. Each tier is passed after satisfactory completion of individual rotations as determined by preceptors and/or relevant examinations. Each tier will take on average 12 months to pass but residents may take longer or shorter time depending on their previous training. See appendix A for the curriculum schedule.


Fellows will be evaluated on each rotation by their preceptors be regularly evaluated using assessment tools such as the American Board of Family Medicine’s in-service exams.

American Academy of Family Physicians Guidelines

Core Documents

Tier 1

Tier 2

Tier 3