United Family Healthcare

United Family Healthcare (UFH) is an international hospital and clinic network that provides private, premium healthcare. UFH has led the way in private international healthcare in China. After almost two decades, UFH has established itself with hospitals and clinics in Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Tianjin, Qingdao, and Bo’ao as the provider of choice for those seeking premium, personalized healthcare. There are over 600 full-time doctors from 25 different countries and regions working in UFH. Additionally there are over 1000 part-time experts and over 1000 nurses on the team.

From the first day UFH came to be, we have always put patients first, drawing from the best medical models from both east and west. UFH has never veered from its path of continuous quality improvement for the sake of our patients; this includes always putting quality, safety, and service first.

With primary care as the core philosophy of our general practice, UFH has built a continuous comprehensive system that starts from preventive care and covers diagnosis, treatment, and rehabilitation. This healthcare system, combined with the employment of a strict medical standard, the adoption of proven medical management techniques, and a willingness to invest in infrastructure and technology, has allowed United Family Healthcare to achieve remarkable results for its patients and set a healthcare delivery standard for others to emulate.

UFH is constantly striving to meet and exceed worldwide service quality and patient safety standards. This level of quality is evidenced by our sixth Joint Commission International (JCI) reaccreditation.

Mission & Vision

UFH Vision

To Be Asia's Premium Standard-Setting Healthcare System

UFH Mission

United Family Healthcare (UFH) is a pioneering, international-level health system providing comprehensive, integrated healthcare in a uniquely warm, caring, patient service-oriented environment.

UFH Core Values: ICARE

A UFH family member is always:

Innovative
Caring
Accountable
Respectful
Excellent

2020 New Year Message

Dear United Family,

This week we are back to work and ready to greet a new year. It’s no doubt that 2020 was hugely challenging for people and companies all over the world. It also started out to be hugely challenging for us at United Family. However dealing effectively with challenges is in our DNA - we have been doing it since the first day we were told that foreign invested private healthcare could never be a successful in China. We take challenges seriously. Face them head on – and never give up.

The 2020 challenge was many-fold. First it was the direct challenge presented by the COVID outbreak. Thanks to a speedy action by our Supply Chain team, we were quickly prepared with PPE, not only for ourselves, but also for donations to those most in need. We also worked closely together with our New Frontier shareholders whose collaboration meant our contributions were meaningful not only in intention but also in scale and impact.

The challenges of dealing with COVID did not stop with having sufficient PPE. Our doctors, nurses and ancillary staff worked fearlessly and heroically on the front line for our patients and also as public health volunteers.

Some of our facilities were shut down for a time, and/or had enforced closures of certain high risk departments, and were faced with patients concerns about coming to healthcare facilities. This obviously directly impacted revenue. In addition, all facilities had to respond to the continu- ally adjusting requirements of epidemic infection control, making adjustments to building space, buying new equipment, and creating fever clinics, which caused further pressure on our cash flow and bottom line. Thanks to the efforts of our finance team we were able to meet these needs in a timely way.

We are grateful for the quick action by the administration of all of our facilities, as well as the support from BD, SCMC, and HR, as well as the guidance of our board. Our amazing IT depart- ment also responded quickly and creatively helping us to move services on line at a pace which surprised and pleased us all.

People in every department made sacrifices. Early in the year we had to say farewell to some of our long term colleagues. Leadership in headquarters agreed to reduce or forego their remuner- ation so that those at the front line could carry on as usual.

Despite these hardships 2020 was a year of building foundations for the future. We were fortu- nate to have the collaboration of our new colleagues from New Frontier. Carl Wu and David Zeng joined me to make up our new executive team. They, along with several other new col- leagues have brought new ideas, new approaches and fresh ways of looking at our company along with their passion for healthcare business and the future of United Family.

January 2021

Through the efforts of this group and with the support of our new Board of Directors, our legal, finance, HR and internal audit teams we completed a full year in full compliance as a newly pub- lic company on the NY Stock Exchange.

With the support of our medical affairs and nursing teams we developed our clinical networks and enhanced our internal training programs while keeping our staff and patients safe.

Our marketing and sales teams created initiatives both on line and off which fueled sales vol- umes to a whole new level.

Our IT team not only continually helped to give us a safe and increasingly efficient online work- ing environment, but also helped get us closer to our patients through our upgraded patient por- tal, online consultations and soon-to-be internet hospital.

Each of our facilities had numerous achievements which deserve celebration.

BJU, BJC and the Rehab hospital joined together to function as an integrated market, achieving synergies and efficiencies. Soon they will welcome the new Datun Jingbei Women’s and Chil- dren’s Hospital to the comprehensive Beijing offering. BJC extended their outreach services be- yond the school community with clinics within the AIIB and Universal Studios Park. BJH also concluded its 500th robotic surgery which was an impressive milestone.

In 2020, Hainan Bo’ao United Family Medical Center served almost 20,000 clients. In addition to its now nationally famous HPV vaccination service, the center has added Family Medicine and Pediatric vaccination services. Taking full advantage of the preferential policies the special medical zone, our Bo’ao Center achieved a breakthrough in utilizing specially approved interna- tional cancer drugs, not yet available in the rest of China, for patients from our New Hope Can- cer Center.

Shanghai facilities also joined together as an integrated market in the second half of the year. PDU was able to achieve strong revenue ramp-up even through the COVID-19 period. OB reve- nue achieved 50% growth despite the overall declining birth rate. Meanwhile PXU has been building its capabilities on many specialties to provide comprehensive services to patients. PXU completed several complex surgical operations in 2020, which has milestone significance in our history.

In 2020, TJU launched the Loyal Patient Family program to explore a new family doctor service model. The ensuing in-patient revenue growth demonstrated the value of providing more com- prehensive primary care to targeted patient families, creating a more loyal long term customer base.

GZU celebrated the birth of its 500th baby and 8 months of EBIDTA positive results in its sec- ond full year of operations and continued to broaden its scope of service. Their efforts in devel- oping dynamic patient wechat groups brought us closer to our patients and resulted in record breaking successful e-commerce campaigns.

QDU finished the build-out of its new Cancer Treatment Center and also concluded an agree- ment for a close collaboration with Shandong University Qilu Hospital.

Last year the foundation coordinated the care of 600 orphans and needy patients through our 1% program, coordinated our COVID related donations and also, together with the medical af- fairs office and our volunteer doctors and nurses arranged our participation in the Han Hong Charity trip to Yunnan, where we were able to extend United Family style caring to many pa- tients and also screened 1,500 women for cervical cancer.

We are looking forward to the opening of our newest hospitals in Beijing in the first half of 2021 and in Shenzhen in the second half. We are also excited about the new horizons we will dis- cover with our official online hospital license which will be coming soon.

So in 2020 we not only survived- we thrived! A great platform to build on for the future. I can only imagine how we will all prosper together, and build new models of care for China in a post COVID world.

Carl and David join me in wishing all of you, our United Family, good health, happiness and to- gether scaling new heights in 2021.

Warmest regards,
Roberta Lipson

Management Team

  • 李碧菁

    董事长 / 总裁 CEO

    Roberta Lipson

    Board Chair/ Chief Executive Officer
  • 施杰福

    首席运营官 COO

    Dr. Jeff Staples

    Chief Operating Officer
  • 韩博林

    副总裁,医疗事务

    Dr. DJ Hamblin-Brown

    Vice President, Medical Affairs
  • 薛文

    首席财务官 CFO

    Walter Xue

    Chief Financial Officer
  • 解明

    高级副总裁,业务发展

    Xie Ming

    Senior Vice President, Hospital Development
  • 沈晓雁

    副总裁 / 护理总监

    Shen Xiaoyan

    Vice President, Nursing/ Chief Nursing Officer
  • 盘仲莹

    副总裁 /北京和睦家医院院长

    Sylvia Pan

    Vice President/
    General Manager,
    Beijing United Family Hospital
  • 卢跃红

    副总裁,供应链

    Emilie Lu

    Vice President, Supply Chain
  • 傅端

    副首席运营官

    Daniel Fulton

    Deputy Chief Operating Officer
  • 侯淮龙

    副总裁、财务总监

    Simon Hou

    Vice President, Finance/ Financial Controller
  • 胡春

    副总裁、人力资源

    Katty Hu

    Vice President, Human Resources
  • 柯建西

    副总裁、产后康复及医疗合作联盟

    Joshua Kurtizig

    Vice President, Postpartum Rehabilitation & Healthcare Partnerships
  • 王凌军

    副总裁、法务

    Judy Wang

    Vice President, Legal
  • 邢建宾

    副总裁、信息技术服务

    Jason Xing

    Vice President, Information Technology Services
  • 李云燕

    副总裁、销售 & 市场

    Chloe Li

    Vice President,
    Sales & Marketing
  • 鲍佳慧

    副总裁、临床质量与安全

    Dr. Joy Pao

    Vice President, Quality & Safety

关于和睦家

和睦家医疗秉承现代医院管理理念,致力于为来自不同国家和地区的患者提供个性化的,高质量的,以病人为中心的医疗服务。经过多年的发展,和睦家医疗在北京、上海、广州、天津、青岛、博鳌等地设有医院和诊所,为民众提供个性化的医疗服务。全职医生共600余人,来自25个国家或地区,兼职专家团队超过1000人,护理团队1000余人。

和睦家从建院之日起,秉承以患者为中心的理念,融合东西方医疗模式落地中国。在多年的发展历程中,和睦家没有放弃过追求极致,我们一直将质量、安全、服务作为首要达成目标。

和睦家医疗建立了以全科医疗为中心的医疗服务体系,提供覆盖全生命周期的医疗服务,包括预防保健、诊断、治疗以及康复。这样一个完备的系统,结合严谨的循证医疗实践,先进的管理经验,以及技术和设备上的不断投入,和睦家为病人带来了卓越的效果,为行业同仁设定了医疗服务的高标准。

和睦家医疗坚持不懈地追求符合甚至超越高标准的服务和质量, 连续六次高分通过了JCI认证。

愿景&使命&价值观

企业愿景

卓越医疗 领航亚洲

医疗使命

秉承国际标准 追求卓越医疗 表达温馨呵护
处处以人为本 睦邻社区家庭 自强健行致远

和睦家医疗核心价值观——我“爱”

和睦家医疗成员始终做到:

持续创新
用心关爱
值得信赖
相互尊重
追求卓越

给和睦家人的一封信

亲爱的和睦家人,

本周我们都回到了工作岗位迎接新的一年。2020 年对于全世界每一个公司与个人来说都是充满挑战的一年。对于和睦家来说 2020 年开局也是挑战重重,但和睦家从成立第一天就将“来之能战,战之能胜”嵌入 DNA。严肃面对,从不言弃。

2020 年的挑战是多方面的。首先最直接的挑战来自新冠病毒。感谢我们的供应链团队,不仅迅速地为我们一线队伍和员工患者准备了充足的防护设备,还捐献了大量物资给武汉等地。同时我们得到新风天域的股东们的大力支持,让我们的捐献更具规模和影响力。

除了物资挑战之外,我们的一些院区因为新冠而关闭了一段时间,或者被迫关闭了高风险科室,患者因为担心感染风险而抗拒来医院就诊的情况也时有发生。这些情况都给营收带来了压力。我们的医生、护理团队及辅助科室同事们勇敢地在第一线坚持为患者提供服务,并踊跃担任公共卫生志愿者。与此同时,所有的院区都在持续应对变化着的防疫形势,比如调整流程和空间,购买新设备,建立发热门诊,这些必要的调整增加了现金流的压力。感谢财务团队的努力工作,使得我们及时克服了这些困难。

在董事会的领导下,我们非常感谢所有院区的各级行政部门,及总部的发展部、供应链、财务部等迅速反应。IT部门火速上线了在线问诊功能,让我们能够在特殊形势下为患者链接线上与线下的服务。

每一个部门的员工都做出了牺牲。2020 年伊始,我们不得不对一部分身边的同事说再见,有些同事已经在和睦家服务了很长时间。总部的管理层纷纷同意减少或放弃薪资以保证一线运营正常。

2020 年是迎难而上的一年,也是夯实基础的一年。我们有幸与新风携手同行。Carl 和 David 加入了运营管理团队,和我一起组成了新的领导班子。他们连同若干新同事一起怀着对大健康产业的热情,带着新想法和新模式与我们一起打造和睦家的未来。

通过核心领导团队的努力,在新一届董事会的支持下,我们的法务、财务、人事和内审团队共同努力,完成了作为纽交所上市公司完整财年的合规工作。

在医务与护理团队的不懈努力下,我们的临床网络得到发展,在疫情期间我们加强了内部学习及 培训,我们的一线员工和患者 0 感染。

市场销售团队尝试了线上线下全新的推广方式将销售推进到一个新的高度。

IT 团队不仅持续为我们运营提供有效安全的网络环境,使远程工作顺利开展,还用各种方式让我们离患者更近,包括升级 patient portal,上线在线问诊,还有即将完成的互联网医院。

每个院区都在特殊的一年取得长足进展。

北京和睦家医院、北京和睦家诊所以及北京和睦家康复医院协同整合,显著提升了运营效率。很快和睦家京北妇儿医院将进一步补充完善北京市场的服务能力。北京和睦家诊所服务延伸,在亚投行总部和环球影城设立诊所。北京和睦家医院完成了第 500 例达芬奇手术,是我们开展高水平医疗服务的重要里程碑。

2020 年博鳌医疗中心服务近 20,000 客户。除了继续提供 HPV 疫苗接种服务,我们还开展了全科、儿保及小儿疫苗接种服务,成为海南候鸟家庭的首选。肿瘤业务利用国家特惠政策,与北京启望肿瘤中心协同,实现特药落地的突破。

上海和睦家也于 2020 年实现了市场的整合,运营效率提升。浦东克服了疫情带来的影响,营收增长强劲,在整体生育率下降的大环境下,产科增长了 50%,各个专科的建设发展突飞猛进。和睦家浦西医院完成了若干疑难重症手术,满足了日益增长的市场需求。

天津和睦家在 2020 年启动了客户忠诚计划项目,探索新的家庭医生服务模式。我们看到住院收入稳步增长,这说明持续不断地为核心患者家庭提供深度全科医疗服务可以增强患者忠诚度。我们相信长期的投入将带来长期的回报。

投入使用的第二年,广州和睦家已经迎来了第 500 位新生儿并录得连续八个月 EBIDTA 盈利。并且持续拓展临床服务范围,率先探索微信群运营,与客户更紧密的沟通,在电商大促活动中收获了深耕私域运营的成果。

青岛和睦家医院肿瘤放疗科落成,并与山东大学齐鲁医院建立互补紧密型医联体,专家将以多点执业的方式为和睦家患者提供服务。

去年和睦家基金会共为 600 名孤儿和需要帮助的群体通过 1%的项目提供医疗援助,同时在新冠疫情期间支持和睦家的捐赠工作。2020 年下半年基金会联合医务处带领我们的医护志愿者参与到韩红基金会云南义诊工作中去,将和睦家的服务延伸至田野乡间,并为 1,500 名妇女提供了宫颈癌筛查。

展望 2021 年,北京地区新医院将于上半年开业,深圳新医院将于下半年投入运营。我们的互联网医院牌照也将在不久后拿到,届时我们的服务将通过线上拓展至前所未有的广度。

所以 2020 年我们不仅活了下来,我们在蓬勃生长,我们为未来铸造伟大的平台。我能够预见到,在后疫情时代我们将继续共同努力,共创中国医疗服务新模式的辉煌。

Carl 、David 和我一起祝福您,每一位和睦家人,2021 年健康、快乐、携手攀登新的高峰。

李碧菁

管理团队

  • 李碧菁

    董事长 / 总裁 CEO

    Roberta Lipson

    Board Chair/ Chief Executive Officer
  • 施杰福

    首席运营官 COO

    Dr. Jeff Staples

    Chief Operating Officer
  • 韩博林

    副总裁,医疗事务

    Dr. DJ Hamblin-Brown

    Vice President, Medical Affairs
  • 薛文

    首席财务官 CFO

    Walter Xue

    Chief Financial Officer
  • 解明

    高级副总裁,业务发展

    Xie Ming

    Senior Vice President, Hospital Development
  • 沈晓雁

    副总裁 / 护理总监

    Shen Xiaoyan

    Vice President, Nursing/ Chief Nursing Officer
  • 盘仲莹

    副总裁 /北京和睦家医院院长

    Sylvia Pan

    Vice President/
    General Manager,
    Beijing United Family Hospital
  • 卢跃红

    副总裁,供应链

    Emilie Lu

    Vice President, Supply Chain
  • 傅端

    副首席运营官

    Daniel Fulton

    Deputy Chief Operating Officer
  • 侯淮龙

    副总裁、财务总监

    Simon Hou

    Vice President, Finance/ Financial Controller
  • 胡春

    副总裁、人力资源

    Katty Hu

    Vice President, Human Resources
  • 柯建西

    副总裁、产后康复及医疗合作联盟

    Joshua Kurtizig

    Vice President, Postpartum Rehabilitation & Healthcare Partnerships
  • 王凌军

    副总裁、法务

    Judy Wang

    Vice President, Legal
  • 邢建宾

    副总裁、信息技术服务

    Jason Xing

    Vice President, Information Technology Services
  • 李云燕

    副总裁、销售 & 市场

    Chloe Li

    Vice President,
    Sales & Marketing
  • 鲍佳慧

    副总裁、临床质量与安全

    Dr. Joy Pao

    Vice President, Quality & Safety