General introduction

Quality of care and safety of our patients is at the heart of each employee at UFH, but what does that mean for our patients? Our focus on quality and safety means that our clinical team work closely with all departments and staff to deliver healthcare that is evidence-based, effective, timely, safe, and with a special focus on personalized experience.

Clinical Networks

UFH clinicians and staff come from a multinational background and rich clinical experience. To leverage the experience from our expert team, we’ve set up structured clinical networks to formalize the sharing of best-practices. The expert pools that formulate each clinical network then guides UFH in advancements and prioritization of our footsteps in patient care or research. This web of a clinical network also allows us a fluid referral chain that provides our patients with the best care that they can get.

Culture of Safety

A culture of safety means to have a working environment where everyone is aware of the importance of safety, and is striving to continually improve in this area. It means that we practice proactive systems analysis and risk reduction, we promote open and effective communication, and encourage and support event reporting. The whole organization adopts a growth mindset for continuous improvement based on the latest knowledge. Annually, we conduct Culture of Safety Surveys to find out where we are (benchmarking) and where to focus our efforts on patient safety throughout the organization.

Accreditations and Awards

UFH is considered a pioneer in quality largely because UFH was the first private hospital in China to be accredited by Joint Commission International (JCI) in 2005. JCI accreditation is a rigorous process, the achievement of which represents the highest standard of quality and safety on a global scale. UFH hospitals and clinics in Beijing, Shanghai (Puxi), Tianjin, and Guangzhou Clinic have been repeatedly awarded re-accreditation since initiation; this is a testament to our commitment to quality.

Quality Performance Monitoring

We believe measuring quality helps us ensure quality, and we have put Quality Programs in place to continuously measure, improve, and enhance the care we provide. We use data to drive clinical priorities and promote positive changes. UFH constantly strives to improve the way we do things, for the benefit of our patients, their families and our staff.

简介

每名和睦家医疗员工都心系医疗质量和患者安全,这对于我们的患者意味着什么?我们关注质量和安全意味着我们的临床团队与所有部门和员工密切合作,提供有效、及时和安全的循证医疗服务,重点关注患者的个性化体验。

临床网络

和睦家医疗医师和员工来自不同国家,具有丰富的临床工作经验。为了充分利用专家团队的实践经验,我们建立了结构化临床网络来分享最佳实践。专家库形成临床网络并引导和睦家医疗不断进步,重点关注患者诊治护理或研究。通过这个临床网络,我们还能够建立一条流畅的转诊链,从而为患者提供全面高质量的医疗服务。

安全文化

安全文化指在一个工作环境中每个人都意识到安全的重要性,并且在这方面不断改进。 这意味着我们需要采取积极措施分析系统并降低风险,促进开放、有效的沟通并且鼓励和支持事件报告。 和睦家医疗每个人都具有成长型思维,在掌握最新知识的基础上加以持续改进。我们每年都会进行安全文化调查来了解我们现在所面临的情况,并以此为基础在和睦家医疗内部努力确保患者的安全。

认证与获奖

和睦家医疗从建院开始,始终重视医疗质量,在2005年就获得国际医疗卫生机构认证联合委员会(JCI)的认证。JCI认证非常严格,代表全球最高质量和安全标准。位于北京、上海浦西、天津的和睦家医院和诊所,以及广州诊所,在成立之初就屡屡获此认证,是和睦家医疗的品质承诺。

质量性能监测

我们认为,确保高质量的医疗服务需要持续的质量监测。我们正在实施质量监测计划以改进和提高我们的服务水平,通过持续统计重点临床指标的数据,并积极制定改进方案。为了员工、患者及其家庭的利益,和睦家医疗坚持改进我们的工作流程和提升我们的服务标准。